Hilbre Island, Little Eye & West Kirby Race Sunday 15th July 2018 Supporters of the event / Prizes
Last updated  25/06/2017 19:51
No. Hilbre Race (13Km) Boat Deck / Hull Class Bib No. Time h:mm:ss Position No. Little Eye Any Kayak (9Km) Boat Colour Bib No. Time h:mm:ss Position Helpers / Time keepers
Manchester Canoes
Dee Sailing Club
1 Gareth Jones P&H Scorpio   Sea Kayak       1 David Coombes Hawaiian Outrigger Canoe           Frankie Annan Time Keeper
2 Nicholas Robinson  Moment 12.5   Sea Kayak         2 Julie Brookes Flex 11           Fiona Barry Time Keeper
3 Mike Dagley Hybrid 'Night Heron'  Wooden Sea Kayak       3 Wayne Jones  Venture Easky 13  Yellow         Kathy Morton Time Keeper
4 Alastair Pipe Genius G40   Ski       4 Neil Jones  Venture Easky 13  Red       Keith Steer  Coordinator VHF
5 Robert Ames P&H Scorpio Orange deck and hull Sea Kayak       5 Jane Parker  ????? ????       Mark Pawley Photography
6 Peta Willingale Lettman biskaya    Sea Kayak         6            
7 Stephen Marnell Epic V10L   Ski         7            
8 James Mayers     Ski         8             Safety Kayaks
9 Ben Beachell Northshore Atlantic   Sea Kayak         9             Danny Byrne (VHF) Hilbre
10 Malcolm Stubbs Epic V6   Ski         10             Ian Bell  (VHF) Hilbre
11 Dave Brown Valley Rapier  Deck Orange Hull Black  Performance Sea Kayak         11             Ade Mould  Little Eye
12 Martin Tonge NK Squall surfsk White with green bow Ski         12             Mike Alter West Kirby
13 Mike Mills + ?? North Shore Atlantic 2 Red deck/white hull Tandem       13             John Fay Little Eye
14 Richard Humphreys Evo2 White/orange stripes Ski       14             Ruth Edwards West Kirby
15 Andy Rowley Epic 18X Yellow/White Performance Sea Kayak       15            
16 Jill Barlow  Easky Orange Sea Kayak       Safety Boat 1 (6.5m RIB)
17 Paul Goetzee  Delphin sea kayak Green Sea Kayak       No. West Kirkby Race (4Km)   Colour Bib Time Position RIB 1 = Big Blue
18 Hilary Hart  feelfree Move SOT light blue Tandem       1             Neil Bedwin
19 Jeff Parker ????? ????? Performance Sea Kayak       2             Victoria Bedwin
20 Robin Emley Nordkapp LV red & white Sea Kayak       3             John Ennis
21               4             Ritchie Coventry, 
22               5            
23               6             Safety Boat 2 (6.5m RIB)
24               7             RIB 2 = WKSS 
25               8             Skipper Mike Edwards 
26               9             Roger Nicoll
28               No. Open Canoe West Kirkby Race (4Km)   Colour Bib Time Position Safety Boat 3 (6.5m RIB)
29               1             RIB 3 = Paulajo 
30               2             Skipper Kevin Gerrard
Now Full - Sorry 
If you later wish to withdraw please contact website@liverpoolcanoeclub.co.uk to free up the place for others. 
Hilbre Island Race Trophies Little Eye Race Trophies
1st Racing Ski 1st Little Eye Race
1st High Performance Sea Kayak 2nd Little Eye Race
1st Standard Sea Kayak 3rd Little Eye Race
2nd Standard Sea Kayak
3rd Standard Sea Kayak West Kirby Race Trophies
1st Female Paddler (not placed above) 1st West Kirby Race
Highest placed LCC member (not placed above)   2nd West Kirby Race
Safety Boat 2 (6.5m RIB)
RIB 2 = OSAC Diver
Skipper Mark Lamb
Dave Keig
Chris Moran
Safety Boat 3 (6.5m RIB)
RIB 3 = Skelm Club 
Skipper Eddy Scot
Dan Cotteral
Craig Priest