Skip to content

Agenda AGM 17th October 2018 including talks / DVD of the clubs 3 major trips this year (Alps, Nepal and Alaska) and paddler of the year

  • by

Agenda AGM 17th October 2018
Please book a seat if wanting to attend – helps with number of chairs to provide. – Thanks

7:30 – 8:00pm – Arrival Liverpool Marina, Spinnaker Suite. Slide-show of club photographs and activities over the year.

8:00 – 8:20pm – AGM (Election of Club Officials, Paddler of the Year, Members Motions)

Welcome from the chair & review of the year

1.         Apologies for Absence.

2.         Minutes of the previous AGM – Click here

  • Signed as a true record by the Chair
  • Matters arising.

3.         Treasurers report  Online Year End Accounts – Click here

4.         Brief reports from each discipline (2 minutes each)

5.         Members motions – None received to date.          

6.         Chair to thank all the volunteers that have coordinated and guided the club over the past year. 

Welfare Officer – John Fay        Kingsway pool on Monday – Robin Emery;  SUP – Paul Harwood

7.         Election of Officers – Proposed list of those willing to stand for 2018-19

Chair – Fiona Barry; Secretary – Carole Thomas, Treasurer & Grants – Craig Ford; Membership Secretary & Volunteers – Keith Steer; Welfare Officer – Karl Tattum, Publicity – Pete Thomas; Junior / Youth Coordinator – Ian Colwyn; Notice boards – Peter Massey; Kingsway pool on Monday Dominic Fahey; Stuart Conway; Nick Coughlin; Dave Reynolds & Keith Steer;

“Discipline Representatives” to advise members / act as a point of contact: Coaching Coordinator – Dave Reynolds, Technical Coaching Advisor – Ian Bell; Polo – Josh Cook, Sea – Gareth Jones; White Water – John Allerton and Stuart Toulson; Freestyle – Graham Devaney; Open Boat – Mike Alter & Ruth Edwards; Kayak Safety Cover – Dave Rider assisted by Jim Duff; Slalom – Michal Giezgala; Racing – Colin Smith; Surf – Karl Tattum, SOT – Dermot Miller   SUP – Jayne Rigby

Equipment Officers Steve Bond & Don Brookes (Docks and Broadgreen); (Kingsway) Dominic Fahey “Election of Stewardship Group members without specific responsibility”. John Pegram, Chris Fletcher & Dave Collins

8:20 to 8:45pm

8.         Paddler of the Year / Young paddler of the Year / Volunteer of the Year / Swimmer of the Year Award – Presented by the chair.

8:45 to 9:30pm – Club expeditions to France, Nepal and Alaska
(The best photos and World Premiere of – French paddling movie 2018)

9:30pm onwards – Socialise in the bar.